La Liga Table and Top Scorer – Awards and More

The Campeonato Nacional de Liga de Primera Division which is known as La Liga is the men’s top professional football division of the Spanish football league system. Since its inception, a total of 62 teams have competed in La Liga and out of the 9 teams have been crowned as the champions with Real Madrid winning the title a record of 33 times and Barcelona 26 times. According to the UFFDA’s leagues, this has been the top league in Europe over the last 5 years and has led this country for more than 22years than any other country. It is one of the most popular sports professional leagues in the world with an average attendance of 26,933 for league matches in the 2018-2019 season. This is the 6th highest of the domestic professional sports league all over the world and the 3rd highest of the professional football association football league in the world behind the Premier League.

The competition format follows the usual double round-robin format that has been prevailing. 20 teams contest the league in the current season including the 17 sides from 2018-2019. The Primera Division is currently 1st in the UFFA rankings of European leagues based on their performances in European competitions over a five-year span of time, ahead of England’s Premier League. In this sport, the players can claim citizenship from the nation their ancestors came from. One can claim Spanish citizenship after playing for 5 years in Spain. Though sometimes it leads to a triple citizenship situation yet it is not a blockage in the citizenship of the player. Besides the players from the ACP countries are not counted against non-EU quotas due to the Kalpak ranking.

See also  True Skate Mod Apk V1.5.26 Download (Unlimited Money)
La Liga Table and Top Scorer

No official award existed between 2008-2009. The LEP governing body created the LEP awards and it was awarded to every coach and player each season. The transfer policies also hold quiet a record like the 1st transfer of the La Liga players was involved which also lead to the breaking of the world record in 1961 was Luis Suarez. The Brazilian forward Neymar was a subject of an expensive and complicated transfer arrangement when he joined Barcelona from Santos in 2013. Now after we have already discussed the LA Liga that has been very correctly mentioned in our headline, let us take a look at the list of the players who have been actually considered as the La Liga top scorers.

Though records are just a mere list of the players holding positions but it in no way means that the respect for the other players culminates. So here let us take a look down the list:

La Liga Table and Top Scorer












All-time top scorers

1Argentina Lionel Messi2004432
2Portugal Cristiano Ronaldo2009–2018311
3Spain Telmo Zarra1940–1955251
4Mexico Hugo Sánchez1981–1994234
5Spain Raúl1994–2010228
6Argentina Alfredo Di Stéfano1953–1966227
7Spain César Rodríguez1939–1955223
8Spain Quini1970–1987219
9Spain Pahiño1943–1956210
10Spain Edmundo Suárez1939–1950195
11Spain Santillana1970–1988186
12Spain David Villa2003–2014185
13Spain Juan Arza1943–1959182
14Spain Guillermo Gorostiza1929–1945178
15Cameroon Samuel Eto’o1998–2008162
16France Karim Benzema2009–160
Spain Luis Aragonés1960–1974160360
18Spain Aritz Aduriz2002–158
19Hungary Ferenc Puskás1958–1966156
20Spain Julio Salinas1982–2000152
21Spain Adrián Escudero1945–1958150
22Spain Daniel Ruiz1974–1986147
23Spain Raúl Tamudo1997–2013146
24Uruguay Luis Suárez2014–141

Read more –

See also  IPL 2020: IPL Auction, Schedule, teams, players list, with Update

There are a number of players who are a part of this list but here we are talking about the 10players who have been in the topmost position in the history of La Liga. Now just like we all know games should have some rules. Rules are nothing but some mere regulations that help us to know the potential of the players playing in a team. When there are no rules there is a high chance of the players getting into a fight or disparity in scores so in order to maintain a proper way of game rules have been bent with them. So, let us have a look at the rules of La Liga:

If all the clubs have equal points, then the rules are:

If there is still a tie then 1stly it is broken using a goal difference for the 2 matches those clubs have played against each other.

If the tie is between more than 2 clubs, then the tie is broken using games that the clubs have played against each other.

Those involve:

Head to head points

Head to head goal difference

Total goal difference

If 2 legged games between all the clubs that are involved have not been played, or the tie is not broken by the rules that are mentioned above then it is broken using:

La Liga Awards

Best Player
Argentina Lionel Messi6
France Antoine Griezmann1
Portugal Cristiano Ronaldo1
Best Goalkeeper
Spain Víctor Valdés2
Spain Iker Casillas2
Slovenia Jan Oblak1
Belgium Thibaut Courtois1
Costa Rica Keylor Navas1
Chile Claudio Bravo1
Best Defender
Spain Sergio Ramos4
Brazil Dani Alves1
Spain Gerard Piqué1
France Eric Abidal1
Uruguay Diego Godín1
Best Midfielder
Spain Andrés Iniesta5
Spain Xavi3
Croatia Luka Modrić2
Spain Xabi Alonso1
Spain Asier Illarramendi1
Colombia James Rodríguez1
Best Forward
Argentina Lionel Messi7
Portugal Cristiano Ronaldo1
Best Coach
Spain Pep Guardiola4
Argentina Diego Simeone3
Spain Luis Enrique1

Total Goals Scored

Total Goals Scored

If there is still a chance where the tie is not broken then the winner is decided by the fair play. In this game, the players have to play with sever persistence and practice as we all know practice makes a man perfect. In any field of games, if we want to win, we should always stand a fair chance to loose as well. All the players whose names have been mentioned above have tried their level best with all of their determination and persistence throughout their lifetime.

See also  Stone Cold Steve Austin - Age, Spouse, Net Worth and More

(image source google search)